Quick Update

Hello everyone! Just wanted to tune in and give a pinch of what’s been going on with the house. Most of the projects I’ve been doing are rather monotonous ones such as drain lines, painting, staining the deck, etc. I wanted to make sure the material on the blog was truly something of an update, so I’ve been rather choosy on what I log.

AND, in between Christmas presents, saving for a septic system, and buying our pellet stove (yes I got a pellet stove and I’ll explain in the next blog) we’ve been moving at a painfully slothful pace. However, progress is good and I’d say we’re still on track for moving in during the spring… maybe early summer.

I am excited to say that I got an early Christmas present, a video camera with HD capability. I plan to make lots of video updates on the house in the future. Faith and I already made a video with mostly us ranting about life now and what we would like life to be like in the future. Check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sdjgz_i4OOY

So stay tuned and God bless!

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. Linda Perkins January 10, 2016 / 5:27 am

    Just want you to know how very proud I am of you. I love you little house in the woods and you are doing an amazing job. Can’t want until you and faith have moved in….we will be neighbors….sort of.
    Aunt Linda

    • jlough8788 January 11, 2016 / 1:15 pm

      Thank you Aunt Linda! We are looking forward to being sort of neighbors. =)

Leave a Reply

